When your clients cancel a job (or make changes) in the client portal, a red indicator appears above the HOME menu item in Pet Sitter Plus, as shown in the screenshot below.
When you visit the HOME screen in Pet Sitter Plus, as shown in the screenshot below, all the job cancelations or changes that your clients make are notified to you here.
Clicking on the ID No. link will take you straight to the client record.
To clear the notifications once you have read them, click on the "x" on the right of the notification.
In addition, your admin email will receive a notification email that a job has been canceled, similar to the email below, showing the Client name, unique ID no, and the date, time and description of the canceled service so you can find it in the service order.
The job is canceled automatically from your Pet Sitter Plus diary - you can view the job in the Diary or Schedule by selecting "Cancelled Jobs Only".
The job is also canceled on the service order as shown in the screenshot below. If it is your policy to charge a fee for cancelations, then you can edit this job on the service order and manually enter the amount of the cancelation fee.
There is no option to cancel a job from the portal which is scheduled to be carried out today, or prior to today.
If a job which has already been invoiced is canceled from the portal, the client will be credited with the charge for the job (including any tax) and a credit note will be appended to the Invoice PDF file.